Blog Archives

Yakima Valley, the Dawn of a New Wine.

Yakima Valley was the first winegrowing appellation established in Washington State, and the entire Pacific Northwest. The official American Viticultural Area (AVA) was designated in 1983. Pacific Northwest wine writer, Andy Perdue shares the modern day history of the Yakima … Continue reading

Video | Posted on by | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Soul of the Vine

Video 4:35 Yakima Valley encompasses significant diversity of climate, topography, and soil; and this diversity yields a broad spectrum of high-quality grapes and wines. Four American Viticultural Areas (AVAs) – Yakima Valley, Red Mountain, Rattlesnake Hills, and Snipes Mountain – … Continue reading

Video | Posted on by | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment